The School is operated by Melbourne Anglican Diocesan Schools Commission Ltd (MADSC), a not-for-profit company established, under the auspices of the Anglican Diocese of Melbourne.


      The Board of Directors is responsible for the governance of the School. The Board appoints the Principal to manage the School on its behalf and holds him or her accountable. The Board in turn is accountable to the Anglican Diocese of Melbourne for the performance of the School in carrying out its mission and its wellbeing.

      The role of the Board includes:

      • setting strategic objectives

      • approving objectives and policies

      • reviewing the effectiveness of governance arrangements

      • overseeing performance against targets and objectives

      • reporting on the direction, governance and performance of the School.

      Directors are appointed by Archbishop-in-Council and in some instances by the Board. The current members of the Board are: 

      Richard St John LLB (Hons)(Melb), LLM(Lond)
      Chairman, Chair of Governance Committee


      • Senior legal, policy and governance roles in public, private, corporate and non-profit sectors, including: 

      • General Counsel of BHP

      • Senior positions in Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet, Deputy Secretary Attorney General’s Department in Canberra 

      • Chief Executive Officer of HIH Royal Commission 

      • Special Counsel Johnson Winter and Slattery, Lawyers 

      • Board member of the Australian Ballet School 

      Leanne Connor BBus (Acc), GradDip(FinPlanning), CA, CTA, SSA
      Chair of Finance Committee


      • Chartered accountant

      • Chartered tax advisor and SMSF specialist

      • Director of WGC Business Advisors Pty Ltd.

      • Co-Chair of the Taxation Institute’s Victorian Professional Development Committee

      • State Councilor of the Taxation Institute

      • Secretary of Newlands Basketball Club

      Matthew Flowers BSc (Hons) QS (1st Class)


      • Parent

      • Southern Commercial Manager at Honeywell

      • Level 4 BTEC Professional Award in Construction Dispute Avoidance

      • PRINCE2 Project Management

      • Level 5 BTEC Higher National Certificate (HNC) Construction


      Rev Robert Newton BA(Hons), GradDipEd, CertTheol(Oxford)   


      • Vicar of Holy Trinity Kew

      • Archdeacon of LaTrobe

      • Former Head of Religious Education at Trinity College and Newington College

      • Former Board Member, Ballarat Grammar


      Klae Ruse BCom(Monash), AMIIA


      • Parent

      • Head of Audit and Loss Prevention at BP Global Business services, Melbourne. Responsible for Retail and Depot and Logistics Channels

      • Member of the Institute of Internal Auditors – Australia

      • Treasurer of Hume Anglican Grammar Parents and Friends Association Inc

      • Treasurer of Hume Little Athletics Centre Inc


      Edward Richard Tudor OAM B.Sc. (Hons.), M.Sc., Dip. Ed
      ​​​​​​​Deputy Chair


      • Retired Headmaster, Trinity Grammar School, Kew            

      • Previous Director, Anglicare Victoria            

      • Previous Member, Royal Women's Hospital Ethics Comittee            

      • Fellow, Australian College of Educators            

      • Fellow, Australian Council of Educational Leaders             

      • Director, Ivanhoe Girls' Grammar School

      • Director, The King David School

      • Chair and Director, The Science Schools' Foundation (ConocoPhillips Science Experience)

      • Director, The Melbourne Indigenous Transition School

      • Director, Trinity College (University of Melbourne)

      • Director, Melbourne Anglican Foundation

      • Director, Victorian Regulations and Qualifications Authority

      • Director, Nawarrdeken Academy            


      The Right Reverend Lindsay Goodall Urwin OGS M.A. (Pastoral Liturgy), Hon Doctor of Divinity


      • Vicar of the Parish of Christ Church, Brunswick

      • Former Provost of the Southern Region of the Woodward Corporation of Schools

      • The Archbishop of Canterbury's Former President of the School Chaplains Association, U.K.

      • Previous Area Bishop of Horsham, Diocese of Chichester

      • Bishop of the Anglican Diocese of Melbourne responsible for the care of encouragement of school chaplains and for encouraging the Christian ethos of Anglican Schools


      Michael Spencer Urwin BA (Hons), Dip. Ed, FACE


      • Teacher - Scotch College, Melbourne

      • Retired Headmaster - Brighton Grammar School

      • Member, Archbishop-in-Council, Diocese of Melbourne

      • Member, Board Appointments Reference Group

      • Member, Benetas Board